30 Days of Gratitude: Day 15

Day 15. I have made it to the halfway point.  This is tougher that you would think because it makes you really look at your life and look past just the big things in your life and really appreciate the small things. 

So on that note, Today I am grateful for my personality/attitude.  Some may say that it is not a small thing, and sometimes that is a good thing.  My attitude is love me or leave me alone. There is some grey area, as I am pretty flexible and like to give people chances in life, but if you take advantage or try to manipulate me you might as well be dead to me.  Sometimes I use my personality/attitude, whatever you want to call it, as a shield to protect or hide me in those times where I am most vulnerable.  Very few get to see me in that state.  So call it what you will, I love the way I am and who I am – smart ass comments, quick comebacks, and sharp tongue. It is all me. 
~ by phoenix924 on November 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
