16 Days to go….

       A little more than 2 weeks to go before I head out of Texas, probably for good. I almost don’t want to think about it that way, but I have to.  In all reality, I probably wont’ come back.  Well, maybe a visit once or twice, but I do not think I will come back to stay.  I do not know where I will end up permanently, but I don’t think it is in the cards for me to live in Texas again. too much bad juju for me it seems.  Sure, some great things have happened to me here, but all have come at such a cost that I can’t afford to do it again.
      Friday is my “going away dinner” for those I work with.  It will be interesting to see who shows up.  I know at least 15 said yes, but I do not have the greatest track record of people actually coming to things I plan.  Hell, less than half of the yes RSVPs from my wedding showed up and only 3 were my family. But that is the past.  I am looking forward to being able to sit down with my coworkers and having a good time.  The ones I invited are the ones I respect and am glad to call my friends. I will miss all of them dearly and I know I will start crying at least once * mental note: wear the waterproof mascara*.  I honestly do not know what to say when I see them all.  It is hard to put into words what I am feeling when I think about leaving LOPD. These people have been my family for years and unlike a biological family, I probably won’t see them again. Dammit, I’m starting already *sniff*.
     Ok, shifting topics now.  I will be happy no matter who shows up, honestly.  I know people are busy and it is ok.  I just hope they all know how much they mean to me and how much I am going to miss telling cops NO at every opportunity.  I have enough memories of them to get me through a while.  I should really start writing them down for when I start to miss them.  I know I sound like a big dork but who cares, I pretty much am.  I have been very lucky with who I have worked with (for the most part – no one’s perfect (Ofc. Bobblehead and Ofc. Window-Licker) but all in all I am happy knowing I helped make their lives a little bit easier or better, you never know.

~ by phoenix924 on November 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
