30 Days of Gratitude: Day 3

Day 3 is hands down my “brother” Dave. He is not family by blood, but by friendship.  He has been my rock since as far back as I can remember.  This year we have been friends for 30 years. We have been there for each other through thick and thin and at times, he is the only one who can make me smile.  I have seen him go from the one boy at my birthday party to the guy in Jr. High who I would sneak up behind and try to braid his hair to the one person I looked at when singing in front of the entire school Senior year so I didn’t freak out.  I love him to death and couldn’t imagine life without him in it. AND he gives me nieces and nephews to spoil rotten. BONUS!!

~ by phoenix924 on November 3, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
