7 Weeks To Go

One week closer.  I am starting to sell some of my stuff and am sorting the rest.  Am coming to terms more with the situation and am having fewer “emotional moments” aka crying jags.  I am starting to look forward to the positives right now.  I get to see my nieces and nephew, parents, friends, family, etc… Yes, it will be winter, but it is what it is.  I will be home for Christmas for the first time in almost a decade. I almost do not remember what it feels like to have a support system in person and not just on the phone.

I still find myself at work joking around with my partners and officers and realizing that these moments aren’t going to last forever and I am really going to miss most of them.  It’s funny how much people tell you they appreciate you when you tell them you are leaving.  Its weird.  These people have become a surrogate family to me over the years.  Man, I am an emotional bucket of goo aren’t I? Jeez

~ by phoenix924 on October 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
