Shit’s getting real and I don’t like it.

Another rough weekend emotionally.  Friday I hosted a bachelorette party for my friend and had a great time. Afterwards it hit me, it is the last time I will entertain here, in my house. My house.  I won’t be calling it that much longer.  It will belong to someone else pretty soon. That just feels odd.

Saturday included going through my closets and bedroom to sort out what I keep and what I give away, that’s really tough to do.  It is not like I am a hoarder or anything, but this is my stuff.  Mine.  I know that makes me sound a little materialistic, but I worked hard to get what I have.  But, what can you do, right?  So I am paring my belongings down to the bare minimums with very few “extras”.  Even if I wanted to, I probably wouldn’t be able to fit it into the trailer I am renting to move. So, anyway, it’s been a little rough in that aspect.

I am still looking for a new home for my dog.  My sister offered to take him up there until I get settled in and find a place, but what if that takes a while, or doesn’t happen at all? What if I can’t find a place that will let me have him?  I feel it may be better for me to find him a place here before I go.  I honestly do not know what I should do.  I have so much to sort out and not much time left to do it.  My mom said I can keep my cat with me at her house so that will help me immensely.

So lists have to be made to make sure I get everything done in time.  Another week ahead of me to hopefully make some progress.

~ by phoenix924 on October 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
