Accountability

Now, I may have a bit of a temper, but it takes a bit to get me going.  There are a few things that set me off almost instantly, this being one of them.  I do not like that way I let this type of thing get to me so much but we all have our buttons. Here it is:

Why is it so hard for some people to just man up and admit when they make a mistake? Do they truly think it makes them look good when they are pinning the screw up on someone else? In my eyes it makes a person look a whole lot worse.  I respect someone who can admit fault and makes me not get as upset.  On the other hand, when someone lies and tries to hide, it makes me see them as a coward and I lose respect for them. I don’t get it. Makes no sense to me.  Is having to be look perfect and look like you never make mistakes worth more than seeming human?

~ by phoenix924 on September 22, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
