rest·less

[rest-lis]

adjective

1.

characterized by or showing inability to remain at rest: arestless mood.
2.

unquiet or uneasy, as a person, the mind, or the heart.
3.

never at rest; perpetually agitated or in motion: the restlesssea.
4.

without rest; without restful sleep: a restless night.
5.

unceasingly active; averse to quiet or inaction, as persons:a restless crowd.

1, 2, 3.  restive, agitated, fretful. 


Feeling restless today and do not know why.  I am tired but every time I sit down or stop to take a break I feel there is something I should be doing.  I have done quite a bit today, but not everything I could have I guess. I really hate this feeling – ugh. I have a ton of stuff going on in my head and hopefully by the end of the week I will have an answer or two to a few of the things up there on the list.  I have a final assignment due in one class and a final exam in another on top of trying to find a roommate, on top of at least 3 other things I need to figure out in the next 2 weeks – max. Oh yeah, and I turn 34 on Saturday.  I do not usually celebrate my birthday as nothing and usually goes well around it.  So far in the last two years: Divorce finalized on my birthday in 2009 and my relationship with now ex bf started tanking about this time last year. Some would say that getting a divorce finalized is a good thing – those people were not forced into it, so I see it as a negative, really.  I guess it is good I am not in a relationship right now or it would probably go to shit too if history holds true..  Soooo…. yeah birthdays are not a big deal to me.  I have yet to have a party where people show up, well since I was 6, so I do not do those anymore.  Hell, hardly anyone even showed to my wedding, only my dad, step mom, and one sister from my family. But I digress.

This should be an interesting week, needless to say.  I am going through the house and getting rid of anything I forgot I had or do not need.  Making room for a renter, maybe two. I am looking forward to the week after though, I took it off of school so I can get a bit of a break. I need it.  Maybe this restless feeling will stop soon, that would be good too.

~ by phoenix924 on September 19, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
