A random rambling

Finally got a peaceful night’s sleep.  No waking up with every little sounds, no waking up and staring at the clock.  What was different, you may ask? (Even if you didn’t I’m going to tell you.)  There was someone else in the house with me last night.  NO, it was no funny business, just a friend who slept at my place.  I am eternally grateful they did this and it just goes to prove, I literally do better when I am not alone.

Maybe this will be the beginning of something.  I have someone coming to look at the room and possibly rent it today, so we shall see.  I am getting to the point that if they have a job and can pay on time, they are good to go. So if that happens, that is one less thing on my list to deal with.  As for the boyfriend search, eh, I think I am done for a while.  It almost doesn’t seem worth my time lately.  So, no meeting new guys for a while.  If one of the guys I have already met wants to get together, I will have to see on a case by case basis (wow I do sound a bit jaded, don’t I?).

I have a few things brewing in the back of my head as back up plans of sorts if my world ends up going to hell in a hand basket, but I don’t think I am going to go into too much detail with many, just in case I do not need this plan.  It is always good to plan for any outcome, right?

Seeing as it is getting nearer to my birthday as well, there were a few surprises in my email this morning as well.  FREE FOOD! Woot! lol  Yep a free burger at Red Robin (YUM) and a free entree at Houlihan’s. Yay free stuff! Maybe Red Robin shall be lunch today.

Well, this has been a peek into my random brain.  Jumps around a bit at times but it’s all good.  Off to tidy up a bit before the potential renter gets here. Fingers crossed.

~ by phoenix924 on September 17, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
