Looking to the past can jack up your present

So I have decided to not write a book.  Not that I was 100% sure I was going to do it anyway.  I have been looking into things from my past and I was right.  It is too much for me to deal with right now.  I am not saying that I had the worst child hood or anything, I am sure there are tons of people who have had worse.  All I am saying is that maybe it is better for me to leave it in the past.

I was going through things yesterday trying to make a timeline of sorts and a whole lot of things started to come up, feelings-wise.  That, in turn, put me in a  not so great place emotionally.  I have decided that knowing the particulars of things that happened is not worth the potential damage it could cause. So we shall see how it goes from here.  I am putting that stuff behind me and am going to try and not look back.


~ by phoenix924 on August 29, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
