Home again

I made it home yesterday from the conference and was greeted by two of the most welcome faces; Duke and Butch.  I missed my pets.  Yes, I’m a dork. So what.

It was nice to get away but even better to get home to my house, my bed, my life. You never know how much things matter until you are away from them.  I realized how much I do not like being alone while gone.  Yes, I did find someone who I knew there, but she was with her husband and child so I couldn’t exactly hang out with her, but that was ok.

I hung out with a friend after I got back and had a good time.  So we shall see what today brings (other than laundry and grocery shopping, of course).

~ by phoenix924 on August 25, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
