Me? A Writer?

When I started this blog I had a few people tell me I should write a book.  I asked them what would I have to write about that anyone would want to read? They said I should write about me. Pfft! as if anyone would want to read that.

Then I got to thinking.  Even if I didn’t write it for anyone else but me, this might be a good idea.  My whole life I have been trying to make sense of things.  Things from the past and the present.  My memories as a kid are scattered at best, but I would like to get a little clarity on a few things.

My main fear is one of bringing up too many things I may not be able to deal with.  I had some not so great stuff going on back then.  I am also worried about offending or upsetting my family.  I don’t think I would ever really show anyone, but maybe I should do this.  If only for me.  As a record of my life. I don’t have kids to tell these things to, so maybe this might be a good idea. Actually, I started writing a little bit but need to ask my family some stuff to make sure what I remember is true.  That is the scary part.  That may actually keep me from doing it.  Maybe some things are better left in the past.

~ by phoenix924 on August 16, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
