Knight in shining armor or a dumbass in tinfoil?

I have never been a girl who dreamed of a knight in shining armor who would swoop in and rescue her.  I am starting to think it would be nice though – to a point.   Not to say I need rescuing, I just would like to know someone is there to help when I may need it.

Maybe I’m just at a point in my life where I want to have someone to grow old with and maybe have a family (whoa – did that come from me?).  I used to think I had that but was miserable with the one I was with; I was willing to put up with that to have the rest of the dream.  I see my friends with their husbands and kids and I’m jealous.  There, I said it. I am jealous. I know it is not all happy time and smiles, I know there is work involved.  I have been there, but when you are the only one working at it failure is not too far behind.

I know I am still young-ish and there is no real hurry, but that does not stop me from wishing I had it now.
So, in summation, maybe I do want my version of a knight in shining armor.  I just hope I do not have to deal with anymore dumbasses in tinfoil, I think I have had more than my share.

~ by phoenix924 on August 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
