Defining

Defining.  Putting a title or label onto things, people, everything. Sometimes a good thing, sometimes not.  Why do some things in our lives require us to define them while others do not.  It is different for everyone.

I like to know who, what, or what situation I am dealing with.  I like to define what it is I am doing.  I like to define where I am. I do not like being in limbo, but then again, I do not want to define something incorrectly or too soon.

Sometimes I wish I did not always do this.  I wish I could just “go with the flow”.  I wish I could just take things and people at face value like I used to.  It makes me wonder if that is something the comes natural or is it learned.  If so, can it be re-learned if lost? I think I have lost that part of me through the years and I do not like that. I am trying very hard to regain that ability.  I guess it is like anything else you have to learn; practice daily and remind yourself it is worth it.

~ by phoenix924 on August 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
