I took a chance

Putting yourself out there and risking looking like a fool takes courage.  Well, either that or do not have much else to lose.  For me it was a bit of both.

A few weeks ago I told someone (G) that I did not think there was a chance of a relationship for us and did the whole “let’s be friends” speech. Yes, I was an ass.  I regretted it the second I did it but I had my reasons at the time.  This person was nothing like any of the other people I had dated. He was sweet and a bit quiet and shy, but I liked being around him.  I got to thinking that him being different was a good thing.  I do not want what I had before, that was not good for me.

Well, as it turned out, I thought about him a lot in the two weeks we did not talk, other than a funny email or two, and so I just said screw it and emailed him.  I told him I had been thinking of him and was wondering how he was doing.  He called me the next night after work and I just said flat out “I screwed up and I wish I had never told you what I did.  I miss talking to you and hanging out with you” and what do ya know? He missed me too. He thought he had done something wrong.  So not the case.  I was stupid but I realized it and took a shot at getting a second chance and I got it.  We spent a few hours together tonight and I had a blast laughing and watching a movie.

UPDATE: As of 8/21/2011 the chance I took did not pan out and that is OK. Wasn’t meant to be and that is alright.

~ by phoenix924 on August 7, 2011.

One Response to “I took a chance”

  1. Good for you. I'm glad to hear that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
