All by myself

I never in a million years thought I would say this but, I think I am getting used to living alone.  I have always lived with someone else- friends, roommates, husbands, boyfriends, family – never just me.  I do have a roommate who lives here with me but she is gone most of the time with her other half.  Unfortunately I am unable to afford living by myself in my house right now and am currently looking for yet another roommate, but with any luck this will be the last one for a while *fingers crossed*.

I am enjoying the peace and quiet, not having to stay in my room to get some privacy, and yes, being able to walk around the house in what ever I want to. (LOL sorry for the visual) There are some good things about living with another person such as help with the bills, someone to watch my dog when I have to go out of town, and someone to talk to when I get lonely. When I first became single again I did have the house to myself for a few weeks and found it very difficult.  Like I have said in a previous post, I was always trying to fill the silence so I did not have to be with me.  I found it hard to sleep alone in my house and every little noise woke me.  Now I  sleep just fine and have no issues with it most of the time. Maybe I am more at peace with who I am, who knows.

~ by phoenix924 on August 4, 2011.

One Response to “All by myself”

  1. I love that you are finding peace in being who you are…alone or otherwise. That is a fantastic thing. :o)

Leave a Reply

 
