Ahhh… Monday.

Ok.  I am feeling a bit better right now.  I don’t know if it is because I am at work and feel somewhat productive, or maybe this is one of the only parts of my life that is not up in the air and spinning out of control (ok maybe not really, but it feels like it sometimes).  How sad is it that I do not like the person this job has made me, yet I am less at war with myself here it seems.  I used to have more faith in people, used to like people more, and was a lot less jaded.  Some days I miss my naivete. I miss trusting people more off the bat.  This last one has more to do with the people I work with, rather than the ones on the other end of the phone line.

From day one I feel like I have been used against one group by another. More than once I have been told “so and so said this about you” and “so and so is only using you to get you on her side to go against _______”.  Total junior high crap.  I have had almost 5 years of this now.  It has only been in the last year that I have decided to not be friends with anyone here.  This is not to say I will not be friendly or professional, but once I leave this office, I have nothing to do with any of them.  Even that is not a fool-proof plan but it works better than the alternative.  There is one “dispatcher” ,and I use that term loosely, that is the Queen of the two faced. She is famous for telling people I (and others) said things that I (we) have never said. Things that make no sense, but people latch onto these lies and run with them. This happens way too often.  I did repeatedly go to my supervisor, who’s ass this female is SO far up, and told her that if I hear this happens again I will file a formal complaint with the chief.  Wonder of wonders, it stopped! I wonder how long it will last this time.

~ by phoenix924 on August 2, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
