What if?

I am a firm believer in the theory that all of your life experiences make you the person you are today.  I do not regret much in my life, very little in fact. That being said, it does not mean that I do not wonder about what my life would be like if I had made different decisions. My friend’s band, Bascom Hill, has the perfect song for  these times: 
Music is a huge part of my life and I can usually express how I am feeling simply by playing a song or two. Sometimes when I am at a loss for words, music is all I have to communicate.  There are days I wish I had made a different choice but then I remember where I am and that I would not be who I am today if I had.  I could very well be in a dead end, low paying job back in Wisconsin, or even unemployed like so many of my friends back there are.  Instead, I have a decent paying job, and a house I love (most of the time).
We all have ideas of where and who we want to be as we grow up.  My vision changed regularly.  It is only recently I have really set a goal of making it come true this time.  We can all dream and wish, but if we do not put forth the effort, why bother?
~ by phoenix924 on July 31, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
